I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 5 / 0 7 / 1 0

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on May 6, 2010



 


I picked up this asymmetrical dress from H&M a few months ago but the weather hasn’t really been right for it until today. When it comes to places like H&M, Urban Outfitters, etc, I always think it’s best to buy the most interesting basics I can find. This way they can easily blend in with the rest of my wardrobe without marking me as an obvious shopper at any one store. This dress is perfect for that. One sleeve is a normal short-sleeve and the other hangs down past my elbow and is part of a whole extra piece of fabric that hangs down a few inches longer than the other side. I ended up buying the dress a few sizes too small because I didn’t want it to be too tent-like. The best part about it is that it was on sale for about $15 but paired with the right accessories it can easily look like some of the much more expensive pieces I am often eying at stores like Oak.

I recently ordered the nude thigh high leggings from Babooshka (full post on them later) and this gray turban headwrap surprised me by showing up in my package! It’s actually completely perfect since I recently took out my hair extensions and am trying to grow out my shaved part and headbands have become a necessity during this venture.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. amanda said, on May 7, 2010 at 9:28 AM

    oh i missed this dress- looks dope!


Leave a Reply

