I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 5 / 2 1 / 1 0

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on May 21, 2010



 


I couldn’t really decide if I was going to get into wedges or not, but I decided to buy a pair from Topshop anyway to see how it went. Turns out, I love them. They’re crazy comfortable and I love being almost six feet tall. So, of course, now I’m itching for more. Topshop shoes are a good choice for me because they’re always stylish, usually comfortable and good quality (minus that one Christopher Kane pair I bought that ripped apart immediately) and they’re within my budget. I think these are the three best black wedges on their site right now (I have a couple pairs of shoes that aren’t black, but not many) and I’m really torn. The wooden heel ones are kind of calling to me because they seem so perfectly goth-summery. But will I keep wearing them in the fall? Hard to say . . . The middle pair are next in line because I can totally see them working pretty much all year. The pair on the right are obviously rad but really close to the pair I already own . . . Choices!!

And to go with these amazing shoes and because World Goth Day is tomorrow, here’s one of my favorite summer goth songs:

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Maggie // noirohio vintage said, on May 22, 2010 at 1:17 PM

    those first wedges are AMAZING. damn you topshop!

  2. amanda said, on May 22, 2010 at 5:44 PM

    that’s a tough one, but i’d say the left most pair!

  3. michela said, on May 22, 2010 at 6:00 PM

    not sure you may like these too. wedges are the shit

    http://www.shopnastygal.com/products/new/clothing/shoes/Noah-Buckle-Wedge.html

  4. miku said, on May 23, 2010 at 4:30 AM

    I like the middle pair one best.

  5. melissa said, on May 23, 2010 at 12:14 PM

    i vote for the middle pair.

  6. Jeralyn said, on May 23, 2010 at 12:31 PM

    Such a hard decision! I might have to see if I can try any of these on when I am in NYC next week.


Leave a Reply

