I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 6 / 1 1 / 1 0

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on June 11, 2010


 


One small benefit of living in Boston is that I have a car and as such, can often take trips to the suburbs (highly depressing) to visit thrift stores (moderately depressing while inside, but good scores make me happy once I leave). Whenever I go up to my hometown of Salem, NH to hit up the Salvation Army, I always make it a point to check out the Marshalls there and see if there are any amazing shoes hugely discounted — you’d be surprised at how often this happens. Case in point: These Vena Cava for Via Spiga clogs (I know) which I found for $40. Apparently, they originally retailed for $295. Honestly, I would never have picked them up if I hadn’t seen the Vena Cava logo . . . I am not really into clogs, but I often love Vena Cava and can never find anything by them that I can afford or that fits me, so I had to take the plunge.

Leave a Reply

