I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 6 / 2 0 / 1 0

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on June 20, 2010


 


Ah, summer. The time for touring bands! It’s no secret that I love the California goth scene — especially in San Francisco. I’ve only been there a few times but it has always been the most insane blast, full of awesome nights/people/shows/shopping/etc. I had such a good time DJing with Justin of Veil Veil Vanish (seriously that night killed it, //TENSE// were amazing and our DJing was perfect) so I knew I had to catch as many of VVV’s east coast shows as possible. I saw them Thursday at Coco66 (another insane night) and Friday at The Pill in Boston. That show turned out to be a little too tame for my liking, so tonight I’m hopping on the Chinatown Bus after work to see them one last time. It doesn’t hurt that they’re playing with Religious To Damn, who’s new album has been on heavy rotation in my room since it came out. Ah, summer. The time to be random and crazy.

 

Leave a Reply

