I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 8 / 0 9 / 1 0

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on August 9, 2010


 


When I was in LA in January, I picked up this one feather earring at Wasteland. It was pretty crazy — really long black and beige feathers that looked awesome as a complement to my asymmetrical hair. There was no tag so I never knew anything about it until a few months later when I saw a post on Kingdom of Style and realized that my special LA earring was probably made by Owlita. I spent months thinking about these earrings and contemplating whether or not I should buy a full pair. Eventually I caved and I am so glad I did. I got the red and black pair in the top left of the picture. They are insanely huge and crazy and awesome. Like little feathered animals resting on my neck and shoulders. I wore them all day and night yesterday and received nothing but compliments! Lucky for me, pretty much everything I own will go with this color combination. I want about five more pairs but I can’t afford them right now. Perhaps for my birthday in a few months . . .



Pictures from Owlita.com

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on August 10, 2010 at 3:18 PM

    are they heavy?

  2. Jeralyn said, on August 10, 2010 at 3:49 PM

    Not really! I wear a lot of extreme earrings so I might not be the best judge…. they are definitely huge though. They kept getting in the way of my purse but as long as you are conscious of having them on, I think they would be fine. I have to say though, I rode my bike with them on and it felt really funny to have these giant feathers flying next to my face….

  3. melissa said, on August 10, 2010 at 4:59 PM

    i think they look really great and the color combination definitely goes with my fashion choices. i posted about them on facebook and everyone asked me straight away if they were heavy. they’re just feathers so i wouldn’t imagine that they’d be very heavy. can’t wait to see a picture of you wearing them!

  4. Jeralyn said, on August 11, 2010 at 10:38 AM

    I would definitely suggest splurging on these. They’re so sick and so different…. also they have a “short” style (which is what I think my other earring is) and that’s awesome but not too insane (and cheaper)… you could try that first…

  5. melissa said, on August 12, 2010 at 3:07 PM

    good idea. i’ll try the short ones.

  6. anon said, on August 30, 2010 at 8:24 PM

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/54958810/grizzly-striped-long-feather-earrings so many good finds on etsy that are very similar

  7. anon said, on September 1, 2010 at 7:20 AM

    http://stylehurricane.blogspot.com/p/shop.html


Leave a Reply

