I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 8 / 1 5 / 1 0

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on August 15, 2010


 


I peruse a lot of online shopping sites pretty regularly, but most of the time I don’t end up ordering anything. However, with fall quickly approaching (I hope!), I knew I needed to find some new jeans as I’ve pretty much destroyed everything I own — and ‘jeggings’ are okay, but they fall to pieces after a few wears in my experience. Anyway, Topshop is a favorite of mine for denim. The price is within my budget, the styles are usually awesome and though the quality varies, they usually last for a decent amount of time. Since I knew I was going to be ordering something, I figured I’d look around and see what else caught my eye. Glad I did because that’s how I found this amazing red top (which, unfortunately, already seems to be gone from their site). I have been searching for something red for a while but nothing fits right or is the right color or style. This thing is perfect and I can’t wait to wear it in Italy! (I am leaving in three days!) The color is called “red rose” . . . so maybe I was subconsciously influenced . . .

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. E.Bleak said, on August 18, 2010 at 3:43 PM

    Just found your blog today and have been ripping through it for an hour now – felt the need to comment. LOVE your style, LOVE that there’s another monochromatic fashionista in Boston, LOVE Rescue the handful of times that I’ve been in Allston early enough to see it open. :)

    If we’re ever at the same show sometime, I’ll buy you a drink and we can go on and on about handbags.

  2. E.Bleak said, on August 18, 2010 at 3:45 PM

    Haha, Allston…what’s wrong with me…Boston that is.

    Much much less sticker shock than the other shops in the area.

  3. Jeralyn said, on August 28, 2010 at 10:49 AM

    Hey! Sorry I didn’t get back to this sooner – I was in Italy for a week. Rescue moved to Newbury Street, you should come check it out, it’s sooo much better than the old store.

    Definitely say hi if you see me out! I’m kind of a hermit these lately, but always at Rescue Nite….


Leave a Reply

