I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

1 1 / 0 1 / 1 0

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on November 1, 2010



 



My costume! I was some sort of witchy skeleton woman, inspired partially by Fever Ray. I couldn’t find an outfit that would make me an accurate representation of the photos I was referencing, so I just combined some of my normal clothes (yeah I own a 70s blouse with pointed witchy-hems, are you shocked?) with this crazy face paint and wig. It was a hit. I probably looked completely insane when I got back to Massimo’s around 5am, but it was worth it!

And some of my favorites of the evening . . .


Jonathan Toubin as Satan.


Sean Ragon with tribal face paint (as part of a performance).


Josh Strawn


Daniel Sheerin as Justin Beiber.


Veronica Boehm as a circus snake lady.


Michael Bray as himself.


Cara Clinton as an ice princess.


Matt Lyons with tribal face paint (as part of a performance).


Brittany Kittredge as Edward Scissorhands.




Peter and Daniel from Preacher & The Knife as a slutty “Auntie” Sam (his blue sparkly jacket is missing in this picture) and a skeleton with the most amazing tribal suit that I wish was mine.


And lastly, the inimitable Zohra Atash of Religious To Damn. I think she was a mystical gypsy woman, but that’s kind of how she normally dresses. I always love hearing her beautiful voice and her performance was excellent, especially considering that she had just arrived home that morning from a European tour with another band. I will be DJing her record release party in January . . . stay tuned.

Halloween in New York is always the best time ever. I’m so glad I got to be there to celebrate with my friends this year.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. death_sexxx said, on November 15, 2010 at 2:37 PM

    these costumes are the shit!!

  2. death_sexxx said, on November 15, 2010 at 2:38 PM

    these costumes are the shit!!! :-)


Leave a Reply

