I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

1 2 / 0 1 / 1 0

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on December 1, 2010



 





So I went back to New York and had my . . . 29th!!! . . . birthday party at Wierd. Micki and I decided to do some tag-team DJing but I think that in my drunken haze, I forced him to DJ for most of the night. Hi-Fi Hilary took the pre- and post- spots. It was obviously awesome — nothing better than getting tons of free shots and getting to dance to all your favorite songs with almost all your favorite people on your birthday!! For some reason, we decided to go to Motor City for the last 20 minutes of the night and that was where I took the only pictures I found on my camera. I always carry my camera with me and then get too excited about what I am doing to remember to take any pictures. Anyway I spent a few days crashing at Sara’s, which is also where we held an amazing Thanksgiving on what was my real birthday. I never cared for Thanksgiving until I moved to New York and started spending it with friends (and no turkey!) and now it is one of my favorite times of year. Most people are forced to go visit their families for Christmas, but Thanksgiving is one you can get away with not going home for. To be in the company of so many awesome people, just sitting around drinking and eating and talking and laughing . . . well, it’s wonderful. Sara decided to give out Thanksgiving tattoos but, instead of going for a turkey like Ethan, I opted for two Harry Potter tattoos — The Deathly Hallows and Harry’s scar. They’re a little wobbly, but there’s something great about getting tattooed by a friend . . . it really adds to the complete story.


Janice, Sara’s new puppy

 

 

Deathly Hallows on my forearm, Harry’s scar on my pinky

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. death_sexxx said, on December 2, 2010 at 3:37 PM

    Cool pics, cool dog, cool tats… happy birthday!!

  2. Jeralyn said, on December 13, 2010 at 4:24 PM

    Thanks xxxx


Leave a Reply

