I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

1 2 / 1 1 / 1 0

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on December 11, 2010



 

If I disappear for a while, it’s because of this space. Rescue is moving again. But it’s cool — when we got our space on Newbury Street, we knew it was temporary which is why we put hardly any work into it. We just wanted to get down there and see if we could generate the business needed to survive on that street. And I am happy to report that we definitely can. We will be leaving our current space at the end of January and we will hopefully open our new space on or around March 1st. As you can see, it’s seriously nice inside. We will be doing a lot of work though and you won’t even be able to recognize it when I am finished! I have almost everything worked out in my head and we are starting some construction later today. Sara and her crew are going to help us put some very interesting finishing touches on it. I am really excited — it’s all I think about every day. When we opened our first space, we had an idea of how we wanted it to look but we didn’t have the money to do it exactly how we wanted. Then with our second space, we didn’t want to waste any money so we tried to do the least amount of permanent work as possible. Now, finally, I get to see my vision realized! This store is really going to represent who we are as a brand and where we want to go in the future. I’m so excited to finish it and show it off. Stay tuned . . .

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lizzie said, on January 14, 2011 at 3:55 AM

    your new space is badass…
    your blog, in general, actually is pretty badass. glad i found you.

  2. Jeralyn said, on January 18, 2011 at 11:05 PM

    Thanks xx


Leave a Reply

